The bigger picture….thanks Lucy!

datagoat

I was asked by a local charity whether I had details of all of the new Clinical Commissioning Groups (CCGs) in the south west and which LINk and PCT related to which CCG. The CCGs are the groups that are taking over responsibility for health commissioning as part of the ‘NHS Reforms’. (See my post here for a nice simple explanation of the reforms.)

Well I rummaged through the piles of paper on my desk but I couldn’t find all the information in one place, so I’ve put it together in a spreadsheet for you:

It’s worth remembering that the LINk that covers any area will also be the same as the Local Authority (council) that covers the area. That’s useful because of course, the Local Authorities host the Health & Wellbeing Boards, which are another part of the new landscape.

CCGs (and PCTs) in the south west all mapped…

View original post 334 more words

Leave a Reply

